- What can acquaintances see on my timeline?
- When someone posts on your timeline who sees it?
- How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?
- Can acquaintances tag me?
- What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?
- How do I hide my timeline from someone?
- Can an acquaintance post on my timeline?
- What happens when you make someone an acquaintance on Facebook?
- What is the difference between acquaintances and restricted on Facebook?
- What does Friends except Acquaintances mean?
- Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?
- Can acquaintances see my likes?
- How can you tell if someone hides your posts on Facebook?
- What’s the difference between a friend and acquaintance?
- Can acquaintances see my birthday?
- Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?
- Why does Facebook say you have 4 likes and only 3 names show up?
- What does hiding from Timeline do?
What can acquaintances see on my timeline?
The Close Friends list is for people whose posts you want to see more of, while the Acquaintances list is for people whose posts you want to see less of.
By going to an acquaintance’s profile, you can see everything they’ve posted, including the posts that didn’t show up in your feed..
When someone posts on your timeline who sees it?
1 Answer. If you post directly on their timeline, they control the privacy setting. They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it.
How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
Can acquaintances tag me?
Anyone can tag you in photos and other posts. Tags from people you’re not friends with may appear in your timeline review, where you can decide if you want to allow them on your timeline.
What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.
How do I hide my timeline from someone?
Click the “Edit” links next to “Who Can See Posts You’ve Been Tagged In on Your Timeline” and “Who Can See What Others Post on Your Timeline,” and change both setting to “Friends,” “Only Me” or “Custom,” depending on your preferences.
Can an acquaintance post on my timeline?
2 Answers. Unfortunately, Facebook settings allow only one of two options: you can either let all of your friends (including acquaintances) post on your timeline, or no one but you would be able to.
What happens when you make someone an acquaintance on Facebook?
Acquaintances are people you might want to share less with on Facebook. You can choose to exclude these people when you post something by choosing Friends except Acquaintances in the audience selector. No one will be notified if you add them to this list.
What is the difference between acquaintances and restricted on Facebook?
Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed. Use the Restricted list for friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public.
What does Friends except Acquaintances mean?
When you choose to share something to friends except acquaintances, it will exclude people you’ve added to your acquaintances list from the post’s audience.
Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?
You might be curious about who is actively looking at your profile. Although there is no clear metric, you can get an idea of who views your profile on Facebook. Facebook has stated that they do not allow for users to keep track of who has seen their profile and that third-party apps cannot track it either.
Can acquaintances see my likes?
Your options include: Public, Friends, Only me, Custom, Close Friends, and Family. If you want to hide your likes from everyone but yourself, select Only Me. Select Close. Your likes should now be private.
How can you tell if someone hides your posts on Facebook?
By simply searching “Photos of” with the name of the person you want to search, you can see any image they are tagged in, even if they hid it from their feed.
What’s the difference between a friend and acquaintance?
An acquaintance is a person you know, but who is not a close friend. It’s the person you run into in the hallway or feel comfortable meeting in a group setting, but usually not by yourself. A friend is a person you are more emotionally attached to. You feel comfortable meeting with this person one on one.
Can acquaintances see my birthday?
Setting your birthday to “Friends of Friends” means that when your friends and their friends visit the About page on your profile, they will see the month and day of your birthday. … Setting your birth year to “Only Me” will not affect the birthday notification that goes out to your friends.
Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?
How to set restriction list to hide everything including comments and activities? If you put someone to restriction list, this user doesn’t see your comments on your wall. That’s one of the expected behaviors. But if you comment an entry in a page or write into the wall of a friend, this user still sees these entries.
Why does Facebook say you have 4 likes and only 3 names show up?
This happens when the 4th person has deactivated his account. Therefore his name will be removed from everywhere in facebook but likes can be seen. If the person will activate his account again than you will be able to see his name in likes.
What does hiding from Timeline do?
Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.